Reach Out and Read-Carolinas is part of the nationwide Reach Out and Read organization.

Contact Us

Reach Out and Read Carolinas
Serving North and South Carolina

18 Plott Drive - Sylva, NC 28779
Phone: 828.290.9049
Fax: 877.417.7789

Reach Out and Read National Office
89 South Street, #201
Boston, MA 02111
Phone: 617-455-0600
Fax: 617-455-0601
info@reachoutandread.org

Callee Boulware, Executive Director
Phone: 828.290.9049
callee.boulware@reachoutandread.org

Carolyn Merrifield, Carolinas Programs Director
Phone: 919.803.4694
carolyn.merrifield@reachoutandread.org

Drew Laurens, Director of Development
Phone: 864.430.9947
drew.laurens@reachoutandread.org

Suzanne Metcalf, Communications Manager
Phone: 828.817.2089
suzanne.metcalf@reachoutandread.org

Teandra Ramos-Hardy, Director of Medical Engagement
Phone: 919.523.7188
teandra.ramoshardy@reachoutandread.org

Candace Perry, Regional Support - North Carolina and South Carolina
candace.perry@reachoutandread.org

PROGRAM SPECIALISTS

Who is the Program Specialist for my county?

Emily Bartels, Program Specialist
Phone: 864.207.1609
emily.bartels@reachoutandread.org

Anna McBee, Program Specialist
Phone: 803.645.0781
anna.mcbee@reachoutandread.org

Gail Phillips, Program Specialist
Phone: 803.608.1807
gail.phillips@reachoutandread.org
Amber Pierce, Program Specialist
Phone: 704.351.4071
amber.pierce@reachoutandread.org

Jackie Lorge, Program Specialist
Phone: 919.665.7985
jackie.lorge@reachoutandread.org

Kelly Baxter, Program Specialist
Phone: 252.258.3907
kelly.baxter@reachoutandread.org